Welcome to the Tax Litigation Practice Group Page

The Advocates' Society's Tax Litigation Practice Group launched in 2018. This group offers the growing number of tax litigators across Canada specialized programming, networking events with other members of the bar and the bench, and forums to explore current developments, strategies, and insights of specific interest to advocates practicing tax litigation (whether in the Tax Court of Canada or in provincial Superior Courts). Events may be in person, delivered by webcast or conference calls.
2019-2020 Tax Litigation Practice Group

Chair: Edwin Kroft, Q.C., Bennett Jones LLP (Vancouver)
Vice-Chair: Jenny P. Mboutsiadis, Fasken Martieanu DuMoulin LLP (Toronto)
Secretary: Marie-France Dompierre, Lavery, de Billy (Montreal)
Member-at-Large: Natalie Goulard, Department of Justice - Quebec Regional Office (Montreal)
Member-at-Large: David Douglas Robertson, EY Law LLP (Calgary)
Member-at-Large: John Sorensen, Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP (Toronto)