Spring Symposium 2018

The Advocates' Society and the American College of Trial Lawyers invite you to attend the 17th Annual Spring Symposium. This practical and critical program features the latest developments, strategies, tools and tips for success in your everyday practice.

Registration has now closed.

Program Chair:
Sandra A. Forbes, Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP

Sandra L. Barton, Gowling WLG
Guy J. Pratte, Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
Steve Tenai, Aird & Berlis LLP

Featuring a Fireside Chat with:
The Right Honourable Beverley McLachlin, P.C., Former Chief Justice of Canada, Supreme Court of Canada

Featured Speakers:
Marc-André Blanchard, Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Canada to the United Nations
Robert L. Byman
, Former President of ACTL, Jenner & Block (Chicago)

Faculty Includes:
The Honourable Justice Michal Fairburn, Court of Appeal for Ontario
The Honourable Regional Senior Justice Michelle Fuerst, Superior Court of Justice
The Honourable Justice Steve A. Coroza, Superior Court of Justice
The Honourable Justice Glenn A. Hainey, Superior Court of Justice
The Honourable Marshall E. Rothstein, C.C., Q.C., Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
Sheila R. Block, LSM, ASM, Torys LLP
Nadia Campion, Polley Faith LLP
Tom Curry, Lenczner Slaght
Robert J. Frater, Q.C., Department of Justice
Geoff R. Hall, McCarthy Tétrault LLP
Scott C. Hutchison, Henein, Hutchison LLP
Katherine L. Kay, Stikeman Elliott LLP
Jessica A. Kimmel, Goodmans LLP
Jonathan C. LisusLax O’Sullivan Lisus Gottlieb LLP
Linda R. Rothstein, LSM, Paliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLP
Benjamin Zarnett, Goodmans LLP

Lunch Sponsor:            

Exhibitor:                         Exhibitor:                          Exhibitor:                         Exhibitor:
4/25/2018 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
The Carlu College Park Toronto, ON M5H 2Y4
Online registration not available.

Sign In to Register Online