Modern Advocacy Town Hall: Atlantic Canada

Join the conversation on the future of our justice system and the role of oral advocacy at this virtual Town Hall meeting.

Program Chairs:
Brian K. Awad, Q.C., McInnes Cooper
Sheree Conlon, Q.C., Stewart McKelvey

This Town Hall meeting is part of the Modern Advocacy Task Force's consultation with stakeholders in the justice system across Canada.  Your input will help the Task Force develop recommendations for ensuring meaningful and substantive access to justice over the long term.  You will hear from, and share ideas with, Chief Justices, judges, and leaders of the bar from across the country.

Registration for this Town Hall meeting is free of charge and open to members of The Advocates’ Society and non-member lawyers and judges.

*Due to current concerns with COVID-19, this program will be broadcast online only.

Please review the system requirements to view a Zoom meeting here.

Speakers Include:
The Honourable Deborah E. Fry, Chief Justice, Court of Appeal of Newfoundland & Labrador
The Honourable David H. Jenkins, Chief Justice of Prince Edward Island
The Honourable Michael J. Wood, Chief Justice, Nova Scotia Court of Appeal
Guy J. Pratte, Ad. E., LSM, Borden Ladner Gervais LLP

This program is complimentary to TAS members and non-members.

Eligible CPD Hours:
Registrants in this  program can count their attendance at this program toward their annual professional development plan.

For information on CPD requirements and accreditation across Canada, please click here.

For more information on becoming a member of The Advocates’ Society, please click here.

Thank you to our Technology and Hosting Supporter Arbitration Place:
Arbitration Place
1/19/2021 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Live Online (AT)

Sign In